So it's been... a little over a month since I got back to the states. And I have not finished my work for the coral reef class. NOW I know what you must be thinking. "how are you not expelled yet?" That's a great question. Well...
New college is great because when you get lazy, you don't worry. Now I'm still working on the projects, even though I technically passed... but it's a slow process. And I'm procrastinating right now by writing this update. Sigh. But the best part is that I'm going to start more classes tomorrow... and turn stuff in tomorrow that is clearly not done. BUT I WILL SURVIVE. And I will be happy and free to start a new year without any baggage from the summer.
SIGH.
I really should get to work.
This year I'm going to take a writing course that will hopefully make me improve my writing and fix my awful-ness as seen in all of my evaluations. My writing strength is in making things up. My school strength is learning everything about everything, and being able to talk about it. Not even memorization, but just being able to take things from classes I've taken years ago and pull that information into real life arguments and situations.
Two nights ago I was able to help a friend calm down by reading a book. Now, I don't think I learned that skill in school. I don't think I learned how to be good with kids in school. But now that I'm older there are things I do need to learn. One of them being; how to be a good writer so that I can finish college and grad school.
SIGH.
To think my mom wants me to graduate my 3rd year of college.
No comments:
Post a Comment