7.18
The morning involved a few bits of pineapple and a few sad goodbyes to my friends on Cayos. Riding in the boat back was really sunny and fun for me, jamming out while watching the smooth sail. Everything was perfect for about 1 hour. And then we hopped into the van for 3 hours of terror and more music to calm my anxiety. (Also wondering what I got this bad cut on my left hand from.) I got in total about 10 minutes of sleep due to the repeated interruptions from my friends and from the horrible lurching of the bus. But finally we made it to the hotel Monteolivos, which has AC and Wifi and is super comfy. I am on the pull-out couch.
We ordered pizza (after much money discrepency and a lot of talking with the guy at the front desk) and sat around relaxing. Codee and I snapchatted eachother from 20 ft away while Grace and Mei-Jing went to hang out with the boys at the mall. I showered and am squeaky clean and dry for the first time in a while. My hair is all soft. I watched Finding Nemo and was able to catch my breath from this adventure, which included facebook status updating.
Now off to bed before the LONG airport day tomorrow, starting at 4 AM and going until past midnight for me. Sigh. The layovers will give me the chance to catch up on some highly necessary work to finish up the class though. (Sadly, it must be done.)
Almost back to the new apartment and unboxing. It's going to be interesting coming home to a new place again. They (sister and mom) moved today without me. Thankfully I didn't get shoved with a ton of that cleaning and moving like last time.
I get to come home to boxes and chores. And then leave 2 weeks after that for Sarasota and RA training. Wow. It's going by so fast.
There will be a separate post for my thoughts and ranting I did today.
Almost home.
No comments:
Post a Comment