7.6
(skip breakfast and newcommers showing up to the island)
I WORKED A LOT. It was a free-work day basically, so I got a lot done. I finished my essay talking about sponges and Man o' Wars, and Natalie and I finished the poster presentation about the focal area and focal species project from yesterday. Now I am a free lucky duck for an hour and a half before we present. I think I'm going to hang out in a hammock for a little while. Not much happened this morning. My ipod finally gave up and died. But other than that, it has been a very nice day.
(Skip lunch and more work and then break with me playing mario)
Natalie and I presented our poster and it went smoothly, just a little editing needs to be done on it to make it look nice to blow up on a real poster.
Then we went out for our first night snorkel after dinner! It was awesome!!! A couple of us got stung by real man of war jellys though. I saw one up close and it was much scarier than I thought. Codee and I were laughing the whole time under the dock while looking with everyone for octopus and fish. We found a ray in the sand and I think I got a couple nice photos. I was only able to keep about 15 out of 74, but still, it was pretty amazing.
After I didn't shower but everyone else did, we went back downstairs. I went to get my ipad cord and ended up out with them for a few hours on the dock laughing and talking and hanging out with Tyler (who is an Aries so we click well together). I was able to luckily talk all of them out of a night swim because of their raised blood alcohol content. Around 11 Natalie and I called it quits and I showered and reviewed the night snorkel photos. Now it's bed time. Thankfully I know my brain can't function in the morning if I stayed awake and out any longer.
No comments:
Post a Comment